Let’s talk about DE&I!

DE&I stands for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. Careers within the DE&I strive to develop an environment that is open and accepting of all and involves unique perspectives and contributions of a diverse workforce. They focus on instituting policies, skills, knowledge, and experience of employees that benefit diversity and inclusion through training programs, mentoring, and coaching.

Lacy Pennell

 I am a fourth-year Industrial and Management Systems Engineering student (I know, a mouthful!) with a concentration in Analytics & Data Science at the University of South Florida. Joining BobaTalks has given me the space to assist students in various capacities. I aim to support and uplift minority students navigating unfamiliar spaces.

Areas of Expertise: Resume Reviews, Internship Advice, WOC/POC in STEM, LGBTQIA+ Support


Christina Warmbrunn

I’m passionate about intersectionality, gaming, and innovation – all of these inform how I approach mentorship and my own work philosophy. I love optimizing and expanding existing applications or programs to help take them to the next level. I made a (hard) pivot from fintech to the gaming industry.

+ NeuroDivergent Friendly 

Areas of Expertise: Program Management, Resume Reviews


Schedule A BobaTalk

Katrina Honer

My personality, much like my style, is vibrant, eclectic, and fun. What fuels my fire is helping others put forward the best version of themselves and their brand. I aim to share no nonsense tips and resources to help each and every person achieve the career and life of their dreams.

Areas of Expertise: Career Confidence Building, Talent/Employer Branding, Recruitment Marketing, Program/Project Management



Nisha Sharma

Hi, I’m Nisha Sharma, an early career systems engineer at Northrop Grumman. I have a MS and BS in electrical engineering from UCLA. I’m passionate about supporting underrepresented groups in STEM and mental health. As a mentor, I’m here to listen, provide support, and share what I’ve learned. Whether you want to talk about career development, work-life balance, or just chat about life, I’m happy to help. Let’s connect!

+ NeuroDivergent Friendly 


Honoka Miyata

Hi there, my name is Honoka (she/her), a University of Toronto grad working in project management at an advertising/media company in Toronto! Growing up in New York, Tokyo, and Toronto, I felt like I didn’t fit in and struggled with cultural identity. That’s why I have a huge passion for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI), and try to foster an inclusive space both personally and professionally. Over the past three years, I’ve supported students navigate college/career prep through mentorships and academic support. Outside of work, I like to cook, explore coffee shops, and play tennis! I’m here to support you wherever you’re at in your career/life journey.

Areas of Expertise: Job Search/Internship Tips, Networking Tips, Mental Health, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI), International Student Experience, Life Advice, Neurodivergent Friendly, Mental Health, Imposter syndrome, Building Resiliency, POC Community, Intersectionality.


Jocelynn Nobouphasavanh

Greetings, it’s Jocelynn – foodie, milk tea connoisseur, alpaca lover, and avid player of Pokémon/Animal Crossing! My other passion is connecting individuals with meaningful professional and academic opportunities. Growing up, I was fortunate to have had a mentor who guided me throughout my life to this day. I hope that by providing my knowledge, experiences, and (sometimes candid) advice I can give back to the community. Look forward to chatting!

Areas of Expertise: General Life Advice, General Career Advice, Art/Design, Education, Writing and Editing, College Transition, Recruiting, Imposter Syndrome


Cindy Yang

Hi there! I’m Cindy and I’ve had a non-traditional and fulfilling career journey. I’m currently in a non-tech role at Snap. I’ve been mentoring and supporting students on/off for the last 2 years. I’m excited to continue giving back and hope I have an impact. I’m open to chatting through: difficult workplace conversations, DEI advocacy at work, mental health + work/life balance, career progression, imposter syndrome, interview prep, communication and more!

Areas of Expertise: Allyship, Glass Ceiling, Gender Issues


Brandon Sutan

 My name is Brandon, and I am currently an Operations Supervisor in the United States Army while still a full-time student pursuing a degree in Web & Digital Design and will continue onto an MBA program at the University of Maryland Global Campus. While I am not working or studying, I like to spend my time volunteering and working on professional development opportunities as I am a lifelong learner at heart! Feel free to reach out to me if you ever need advice or someone to help point you in the right direction as you pursue your own passions.

Areas of Expertise: Career Advice, Leadership, Gaming, Professional Development, Program Management, Marketing, and Mental Health


Yifan Gong

Hey y’all! Super excited to start giving back as a mentor because it takes a village to succeed! I’ve had a bunch of varied experience from professional dancing, retail management, tech sales, and most recently recruiting & recruiting operations for the past 4 years. I was a non-traditional student who has been able to take these varied parts of my story to drive a career on the non-tech side of tech, so happy to share my experience and pay it forward! In my free time, I teach dance classes, lead with my stomach in exploring new restaurants, and try and live life to the fullest.

Areas of Expertise:Resume Review, Interview Prep, Navigating work as an LGBTQ+ person, ERGs, Recruiting, General Career Advice, General Life Advice, Career Pivots, Storytelling


Angela Chan

Hi hi it’s Angela! I’m a Chinese-American female that spent my childhood growing up in NorCal and Northeastern China. My interests generally revolve around things like music, language, travel, gaming, etc. I started going to community college when I was 11yrs old, doing it alongside middle school and high school. Then, I finished a bachelor’s in International Studies at American University. I later on lived in Germany through a government fellowship and now live in San Francisco working as a Client Service Manager for an investment research firm. Point being – I am no stranger to change and I’d love to listen and support you as you’re going through your own journey and life changes!

Areas of Expertise: Career Advice, Life Advice, Adaptability, Imposter Syndrome, DEI/Cross Cultural Communication, Interview/Communication, Action Planning